Comfort Cooking

With a poorly boyfriend, horrible weather, and me stressing over applying for another work visa, the only 2 things getting me through this week is 1: we just booked a really great holiday in the sunshine, and 2: cooking lots of comfort food.
I just borrowed a really good cookbook from the library, very simple recipes but everything looks so tasty. I’ve been marking several pages with recipes I’d like to try.

20130528-155003.jpg
One recipe I made this week was from this cookbook, it’s called ‘Coconut Rice Pudding with Chocolate Sauce.’ I choose it because I had nearly all the ingredients already in my kitchen cupboards, and because rice pudding is a dessert I haven’t had in years.

20130601-205145.jpg
I also made this week…

20130601-205327.jpg
Tuna salad with sunflower seeds and a sun dried tomato dressing

20130601-205520.jpg
Paella

20130601-205615.jpg
Sweet potato and black bean enchiladas

Leave a Comment

