Things I’m Loving

20140806-111235-40355786.jpg
My sister is studying in Boston at the moment and this is the cute postcard she sent us from her visit to Salem, Massachusetts

20140806-111401-40441468.jpg
I try to make cards for my close family, I particularly enjoy doing lettering, here’s a sneak peek at a birthday card I’ve made for my boyfriend. I was really pleased with how my wax seal turned out

20140806-203413-74053855.jpg
The Great British Bake Off is back! It’s essential to eat something sweet whilst watching this show, so I made some chocolate chunk and nut cookies

IMG_5678.JPG
Donut peaches, or flat peaches, that’s what I’ve been calling them because they look like someone has sat on them. I don’t know why but they just look more appealing and I’ve been enjoying a lot of them this week, particularly with Greek yogurt

IMG_5699.JPG
I decided to bring my lava lamp down from the attic, it has been up there for many years and I forgot how amazing it looks. You can see a short video of it working on my Instagram account. And if your interested in buying one, they are still available here.

Leave a Comment

