Recent beauty purchases 1

IMG_6177.JPG
Here’s a few things I’ve bought in the last couple of weeks, a couple are replacements of products I’ve run out of and others are just items I keep hearing about and I wanted to try for myself.

First of all the Maybelline Instant Anti-Age Perfect and Cover Concealer– Dark circles and redness around my eyes is probably the biggest issue I have with my skin (I have many issues, but I would probably put that up at the top). It’s not that I don’t get enough sleep because I usually get 8 hours a night, I believe it’s unfortunately something I’m born with and also because I’m pale it’s even more obvious. So I’m always looking out for anything that will hide it but not sit in any creases when I smile. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this concealer and I’m particular interested to try the little sponge applicator on the end.

IMG_6176.JPG
REN Rosa Centifolia Hot Cloth Cleanser– I usually use an oil or balm cleanser to remove my makeup so I’m looking forward to trying a hot cloth cleanser for the first time. I’ve also never used any REN products which I’ve heard are very gentle, I was also sold on the simple clean packaging and that it includes a little 100% cotton cloth in the box.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water– I recently ran out of my Bioderma Micellar Solution and because I can’t get this where I live I was looking for something new to try. I though this cleansing water seemed very similar to the Bioderma one in that it is hypoallergenic and safe for sensitive skin, but it was also great value for the size.

IMG_6169.JPG
Marks & Spencer Moisturising Body Butter– When I saw this I thought this is Marks & Spencer’s own take on The Body Shop’s Body Butter, it’s the same size 200ml and they also do a wide range of scents, but this one was less than half the price so I thought I would see if it is as good as The Body Shop version. I chose the Aloe Vera scent because I like the fresh smell and I think it will be cooling and soothing on tired legs and feet.

Tangle Teezer– I’ve been using the same comb for years and there’s nothing wrong with it but I thought it was time for an update. Whenever I read a beauty blog and it mentions haircare they seem to always own one of these. I like that it is gentle on dry and wet hair and that it’s British made, pink is not normally a colour I would go for but it was all Boots had available and I think it actually looks quite fun.

Leave a Comment

