Products I purchase over and over

Today I’m talking about products that I enjoy using so much that I have purchased them again or even several times over. Half of them were bought in Canada and the other half were bought in the UK, but I believe you can find most of them in drugstores or online.
IMG_6187.JPG

Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen I bought this product because I was looking for a sunscreen to use on my face that was suitable for oily/combination skin, and this sunscreen was recommended by makeup artist Lisa Eldridge in one of her videos (you can check out the video here). This sunscreen can be used all over the body but I specifically like using it on my face because it is fast absorbing, and has a light, non-shiny finish that doesn’t block my pores.

Avène Hydrance Optimale Light Because this moisturiser doesn’t contain an SPF I use it only when I’m staying indoors or at night. This product is very gentle and is suitable for sensitive skin, I find it is the perfect balance of hydration but also slightly matifying at the same time.

Johnson’s Baby Oil I like to use a body moisturiser every time I get out of the shower, but I like to be quick and easy to apply which is why I chose this oil because it can be applied to wet skin. Baby Oil is also very hydrating and I like that fact that it is designed for a baby so I know it will be very gentle on my sensitive skin.

Sudocrem Antiseptic Healing Cream I also sometimes refer to this as the baby bum cream because a lot of people buy this cream for nappy rash. But I decided to buy it when a read an article a few years ago about how Sudocrem was becoming popular with celebrities for using on spots and other skin issues. When I first bought it I was a little put off because it is very thick and very white, a little definitely goes a long way. I now use it nearly every day to help heal spots or scratches, I even offer it to my boyfriend if he gets a shaving cut.

Josie Maran 100% Argan Oil Because my skin is oily I was a little dubious about using an oil on my face but I read that using a face oil can actually help control oiliness and this particular one had really great reviews. Argan Oil is rich in vitamin E and essential fatty acids and it can be used on many areas of the body including hair, nails, and skin. I only use a couple of drops of this oil at night before my moisturiser and it’s one of the first products I’ve used that has improved the condition of my skin. It’s extremely gentle and lightweight but is also very nourishing and can help to heal skin problems.

Savlon Antiseptic Cream This is a product we always keep in the first aid box as it can be used to help prevent infections on problems such as cuts, blisters, insect bites, and sunburn. But when I was reading the packaging I read that it is also affective on spots, so I tried it as a moisturiser and I found that any spots or blemishes I have heal a lot quicker when I use it, but it also doesn’t dry out my face and its matte finish means I can use it under makeup during the day.

Carmex Lip Balm I like this particular lip balm because I don’t need to keep constantly reapplying it, it’s waxy formula gives it staying power and water resistance. I also like that it provides broad spectrum sun protection, I think our lips can often get neglected when it comes to applying sun screen.

3 thoughts on “Products I purchase over and over

Leave a Comment

