Canada Haul

I never go too crazy buying lots of things when I’m on holiday as I try to remind myself that I have to carry it all home again. Mainly I aim for a few souvenirs and things I know I won’t be able to get back home, also if I see something for a great price then i usually can’t resist picking that up too.
Here’s some of the things I brought back from my two months in Canada…

2015/01/img_7547.jpg
Roots sweatpants (great for lounging around the house, I was looking to buy some and these happen to be in the sale with an extra 20% off) –Mont Tremblant sticker (to add to my collection that I have stuck to my suitcase) –Canada mug (from the Starbucks ‘You Are Here’ collection)

2015/01/img_7543.jpg
Mason jar cup with straw (I still love drinking out of a mason jar, this one is from Chapters, it’s pretty big but I thought it would be good for smoothies and hopefully it will encourage me to drink more water) –HAY coffee scoop and clip (I’ve had this on my wish list for a while, gives you the perfect measurement of coffee and the clip helps keep the bag sealed) –Hemp Hearts (I love the taste of this on my cereal and it gives me extra fibre and protein) –Arne Jacobsen Design Letters cup and grey lid (another wish list item, I love using these for pen pots and storing things)

2015/01/img_7423.jpg
Macaron bauble (I bought this from the Drake General Store in Toronto, I was really lucky because they were selling them for half price)

2015/01/img_7553.jpg
Glam Glow (I wanted a hydrating mask and this one was in Sephora but it came as a set with the mud clearing mask and exfoliating mask for free, so I thought it was a good way to try other products from this brand) –Bite lip scrub (I’ve never tried a lip scrub but I do get dry lips and I was sold on the amazing cherry scent of this product, if you’ve ever had a Bakewell tart it reminds me of that) –Stila brow pen (this is the second one I’ve bought, mine is about to run out and I’ve really enjoyed using it) –Maybelline Color Sensational in 665 Lust for Blush (I don’t buy a lot of lipsticks but I wanted a berry shade that wasn’t too dark, and I love that it has a matt finish)

All these items are from Target. I love their stationary, it’s such good value and I find it’s the cheapest place to buy Essie nail polishes.
Is anyone else as heart broken as me that Target are closing all their Canadian stores. Why God why???

2015/01/img_7561.jpg
-Chalk marker pen $1 -Pack of two pens $1 -Date stamp set $3 -Essie nail polish in Smokin’ Hot $3.99 and Play Date $7.99 -Hooray wrapping paper $1 -Ribbon $1 each -Thank you notecards $1 each -Christmas paper bags 25 cents each

Leave a Comment

