Portland, Maine

My final post from our honeymoon trip around New England is about Portland, Maine. So many people had said to us that if we go to Maine we should visit Portland and since we were staying in Kennebunkport it was only a short drive away for us. Usually I’m super organised and I plan a bit of an itinerary for each place we visit but with Portland I decided to just wing it. We wandered around a few shops and then decided as this was our last day in Maine we needed one more fix of seafood so we went to the very popular Portland Lobster Co and I had a delicious crab cake burger. After lunch we took a boat cruise called the ‘Lighthouse Lovers Cruise‘ with a boat company called Portland Discovery Land & Sea Tours so we could enjoy the Maine coastline and see all those lighthouses that Maine is so famous for.                  

2 thoughts on “Portland, Maine

  1. Pingback: One year anniversary  | East or West, Home is Best

  2. Congratulations! I’m so happy you enjoyed my hometown, I miss it and just adore hearing and seeing your photos here. I think I’m the only Mainer though that dislikes Lobster lol.

    Like

Leave a Comment

