A Birthday Teese

Sunday was my 28th birthday, which seems crazy to me because I still think I’m 25. By a complete stroke of luck I found out that world famous burlesque artist Dita Von Teese would be performing in Montreal on my birthday, and knowing that I’ve been a big fan of hers for years Antony bought us tickets to see her show. It was a dream come true and she was as amazing as I imagined she would be. We weren’t allowed to take any photos but I thought I’d share a few of my favourite things from the day.It’s become a bit of a tradition for my mum to draw me a little birthday message when I’m away from home and email it to me on the morning of my birthdayA couple of my favourite cards, the left one is from Antony, I think watching a lot of Downton Abbey recently has had an influence on himWhen it’s your birthday you’re allowed to choose whatever food you want for dinner, so of course I chose chocolate. We went to a restaurant called Cacao which I’d seen amazing photos of on Instagram. Antony and I got a sharing platter which was a bit of everything (yes that’s chocolate pizza, waffles and caramelized bananas) and as you can imagine we couldn’t finish it all.The rest of our meal – chocolate fondue and even our own little fire to toast the marshmallows Inside the Olympia Theatre waiting for the show to startThe only photo I got of Dita right at the end of the show when she finished her famous martini glass routineSo happy with my birthday freebie from Sephora this year, and I received a Sephora gift card from Antony’s parents which I look forward to spending

  

Leave a Comment

